Events Calendar

Monthly Club Meetings

Monthly Club Meetings are generally held on the 1st Sunday of every month at 10am. New members and visitors are welcomed and encouraged to attend and bring some of their birds along for an informal monthly show. We have a calendar of talks that include pigeon health and husbandry, specific breed talks, or other pigeon related topics.

MEETING DATES 2024

Sunday 4th February

Sunday 3rd March

Sunday 7th April

Sunday 5th May

Sunday 2nd June

Friday 19th to Sunday 21st July 2024 – National Show Geelong show Grounds

Download Schedule (PF)

Download MPS 2024 Classes

Entry Form and Declaration

Sunday 4th August

Sunday 8th September

Sunday 6th October

Sunday 3rd November

Sunday 1st December

Annual Show

Our Annual Show is held in July and attracts exhibitors from all over Victoria and interstate, and local and interstate Judges.

Annual General Meeting

Our Annual General Meeting is held in October each year. All Members are encouraged to attend and nominate to be part of the Committee.

Other events

The MPS holds other events at the discretion of the Committee and Membership including bird auctions, end of year break-ups and BBQ’s throughout the year.